Mikhail Pletnev

Mozart Piano Sonatas

Piano Sonata No. 10 in C Major, K 330

1. Allegro moderato

2. Andante cantabile

3. Allegretto

Piano Sonata No. 12 in F, K 332

4. Allegro

5. Adagio

6. Allegro assai

Piano Sonata No. 14 in C minor, K 457

7. Molto allegro

8. Adagio

9. Allegro assai

Piano Sonata No. 11 in A, K 331 "Alla Turca"

10. Thema (Andante grazioso) con variazioni 1 - 6

11. Menuetto

12. Alla Turca (Allegretto)

Deutsche Grammophon 477 5788

Link to download and listen on Deutsche Grammophon

Link to order cd, download and listen on Amazon

Recorded on a Blüthner Model 1 Concert Grand

In the hands of the Russian piano legend, Mozart's sonatas take on new shades of color and meaning as Mikhail Pletnev's favorite Mozart sonatas appear for the first time on CD.