Florian Krumpöck

Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

Piano Sonata in B-flat Major, D 960

1. Molto moderato

2. Andante sostenuto

3. Scherzo. Allegro vivace con delicatesse

4. Allegro ma non troppo

Piano Sonata in A Major, D 664

5. Allegro moderato

6. Andante

7. Allegro

Playing Time 77:44

BLT-FK10010 Blüthner World

Amazon ArkivMusic

Austrian pianist Florian Krumpock has distinguished himself throughout Europe for his sensitivity to the language of Schubert's music. Krumpock's interpretations of these two popular sonatas, gives full rein to Schubert's musical landscapes. Krumpock was a child prodigy, born into a musical family. He won great acclaim during the 2001 Arthur Rubenstein International Piano Masters Competition. He is now conducting his own orchestra in Vienna.


Alexander Paley